Tags

, , , ,

Saturday morning started out slow but progressed well.  The first patron wondered in just after 10am.  Then it seemed to pick up steadily.   It turns out it was Home Coming weekend for the area.  There was a parade and rally for the local school.  Once it settled down, I had the opportunity to test the computers for my program.   The Youth Services Department has ten computers.  Of these, four are set with just games and the rest have limited internet access.  I will be using two different websites that allow access with an account and login information.  I needed to see whether separate accounts were needed for each computer or if they would all operate on one.  We will also be using laptops if the program fills up.  I then proceeded to do the screencast for the second website, Pikikids.com.  After a downloading error it works!

